By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Customer Reviews

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Apostu wrote on 16/05/2013:

I buy this module and used with Turnigy 9X. Worl greate, and the shipping was fast like always.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Steven wrote on 28/04/2013:

Bought with the 8-chan receiver and all has worked flawlessly. Fitted Tx module to my JR-388 and was up and running without problem. I intend to get info from my Multiwii as some stage but first i need to learn to fly the Quad...

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

David wrote on 25/02/2013:

Fits the jr 9x2 perfectly just un plug the 35mh module and plug in the DJT module,binds so fast with the frsky receivers u wont know u have it done. Great value and great price from Giantshark u wont beat ther price or delivery any where else

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Duncan wrote on 19/01/2013:

Recently ordered one of these as part of a complete system. A minor problem was that thelead from the display unit could not at first be connected to the DJT socket. This was traced to the edgesof the label overlapping the aperture.The label was trimmed with a scalpel and the system worked fine.Delivery was excellent as usual.Duncan

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Frederick wrote on 16/01/2013:

Purchased this not long ago delivery was average but saying that i did choose second class post, fantastic bit of kit plugs straight into the back of my eurgle 9x (turnigy, imax, flysky) radio, havent had a chance to use it yet due to weather conditions, but i expect it to be flawless.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Chris wrote on 10/01/2013:

After a lot of web research and reading the reports and reviews from people on here, I ordered early Monday morning and it arrived Wednesday. I recon that within 15 minutes I had it set up and bound to one of two D6FR receivers (also ordered from GS at the same time) in a glider after removing the original 35mhz RX. It really could not have been any simpler. I have had no previous experience with 2.4mhz sets and it took that long to read the instructions and put them into practice. Wonderful.The module slipped into place at the back of my trusty JR X-3810 transmitter (also known as 8103) with a satisfying click, so I felt things were going well at that point. I then installed the receiver into the glider, and bound the two together while reading the supplied instructions. Job done.The next thing I had to do was connect the servos to the correct outputs on the receiver whilst moving the transmitter sticks, switches and knobs. All was working well.The range check was as uneventful as the rest of the set up procedure. Just press the button on the transmitter module for 4 seconds to reduce the power output, and walk away from the model. The instructions say that 30 meters is good. I was still walking away at 90 paces when I gave up and returned to the model. This was down a busy street with parked cars and houses. One woman said to me she thought I was the meter reader because of the beeping box I was holding, but after I told her I was range checking a model glider she looked skyward to find the glider I was controlling! My wife was holding the apparently living glider in the distance with its moving surfaces, to puzzled stares from passers by. I am very pleased with the Frsky DJT Module, as I know now that I have made the right choice of kit and the right purchase. I can not wait for the British weather to improve and get up on the slopes with it. No more shoot downs and no more scouting around for other flyers on your frequency before flying. Just turn on, check the model and launch it into lift. Lovely. By converting my 35mhz set with the Frsky module I also have the choice of flying 2.4mhz or 35mhz. I also get to keep all my familiar transmitter settings and programed-in models. But the best things for me are the inexpensive quality that I have now and the feeling of satisfaction of having done the right thing.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Peter wrote on 06/12/2012:

Hurrah!! I have my local field back after finding out that a stupid mobile phone mast was interfering with my flysky 9x and making my range less than 6ft in some cases. I fitted this module and used with V8R7SP Rx's (just to test) on two planes and I can happily fly around without fear of losing contact. Also made the planes feel much smoother so i'm very happy! :D Next stop is getting the telemetry set up.. Top marks to GS as always! Top marks for Frsky!

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Christopher wrote on 26/11/2012:

Me & a friend have been having problems with our flysky 9x gear at our local field due to a large 2100mhz phone mast, the gear works well at other locations but made our local field not useable. Tried this module with a vd5m micro rx, it lost contact a couple of times, I think due to us "testing" & covering the rx & tx at distance . Other than that at 300M (quoted range of rx) & in clear line of sight it was very reliable with no glitching at all which is far better than the full range flysky rx's at this location which lost range randomly & glitched badly sometimes as close as at 10-20ft or 5ft away from the model with your back to it. The frsky system seems to deal with interference a lot better.This module is not a direct fit in my 9x tx, it fits & works fine hanging out of the back but would not press in all the way to clip in, some light surgery was needed & now all is well. Very happy so far

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Steve wrote on 02/10/2012:

Bought this to upgrade my JR PCM9X to 2.4Ghz.Module works a treat, fitted TX with no problems and I have no issues with Ant postition as it sits nicely between TX case and carry handle.Bound to RX instantly and range seems excellent.Highly recommended.Placed order with GS Thursday am and my order arrived Friday am. Can't ask for more. Well done GS.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

andrew wrote on 01/10/2012:

Excellent bit of kit , got it for my JR 3810, got 2 recievers had no issues binding and setting up. great price to get into 2.4ghz

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Ioan wrote on 25/08/2012:

Brilliant. I now have several FrSky modules/hack modules and they all work very well. All my models now fly on FrSky, mostly from Giant Cod/Shark, from 2' up to 12' wingspan.This module was ordered Friday AM and arrived Saturday AM. Beat that.By the way, as a co-incidence, this is my first order from Giant Shark since it ate the Cod.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Peter wrote on 16/08/2012:

After using the previous non-telemetry module for over 12 months without any issues I fitted this unit to my 2nd JR3810. It works fine, binding much faster than my Spektrum equipment. Giantshark have always and continue to deliver next day and provide an excellent service.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Brian wrote on 29/07/2012:

I ordered this module and received it within 3 days, after fitting, it worked perfectly first time.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Brian wrote on 29/07/2012:

I ordered this module and received it within 3 days, and after fitting, it worked perfectly first time.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Ian wrote on 19/07/2012:

This is the second one of these ive bought. Really like FRsky stuff, have had no reliability isuues. Using this module in a 9x TX. Good service from GS as usual.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Stuart wrote on 15/06/2012:

Does anyone know if this is compatible with the JR Apex 8 Net-N128?

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

robert wrote on 28/05/2012:

Hi orderd fri receved today Monday up and running 100% in my flysky th9x why change i have 5 rxs for the frsky and required up to 9ch tx.Well done giantcod and thanks.WILL BE BACKBOB

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Neil wrote on 06/04/2012:

Bought this for my JR PCM9XII Tx that I swapped for a DX6i plus AR6200 & Satellite....I haven't got a telemetry RX for this (yet!) so bound it to the V8FR HV I bought this week to go with the hack module I bought for my old FF6 50th TX. You don't need to bind this to a telemetry RX forst now as FrSky have put some dip switches on the back to choose which RX you bind it to. Fitted it in my Trex 700 Nitro and after performing a range check flew it happily all day without incident. I was a bit nervous as it's alot of equipment to have in the air with a cheap system but so far I am well impressed (as were my club mates) and will be buying more for my other models if it keeps on performing as well as it has.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Michael wrote on 07/02/2012:

Excellent service. Always pleasantly surprised by the quick delivery. Easy conversion on FF9 (quicker than changing crystals)! Took a while to bind first 6 channel receiver (i am a technical idiot) but second one was instantaneous. Have flown both models (slope soarers) with no problems with range, height or direction. Was not sure how to test the low battery telemetry until I landed on flat part of slope above and behind me today. Model slid out of line of sight and transmitter immediately started beeping. Very reassuring. Have just ordered two more 6-channel receivers to convert more models.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Anthony wrote on 07/02/2012:

Bought one to try it out with a JR 3810 and now all my clubmates want one! Easy to install and performs perfectly.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Ioan wrote on 08/10/2011:

How do the Codsters do it. Ordered at 14:30 on Friday, delivered 11:45 Saturday. That’s 21hrs & 15mns from order to reception. Damn!!The DJT module will, I have no doubt, work perfectly well. To date, all the FrSky kit I have bought has done so. The only problem with this telemetry module, and you can't blame GC for it, is that I did not order a telemetry receiver at the same time. Idiot! I am told that one has to bind it to a telemetry receiver for the first time to avoid GUID issues. Then I can use it with my V8FR-HV receivers. I think that the question should not be “why are FrSky so cheap” but more in the range of “how on earth are the others so expensive”? Maybe it's quality control, maybe it's build quality? The wages are the same for S**k***m or any of the others. Ah! I have worked it out, it's the thickness of the plastic in the cases. My Spektrum module had thicker plastic so it felt heavier, and we all associate heavy with quality... don't we? Someone said that FrSky didn’t have “model match” but neither do the expensive modules. Actually, I have a way around that that I am willing to share with everyone. Here goes; First, I look at my model and see that it is, say, a “Wot4”. Then I switch on my transmitter and look at what is says in the little screen on the front. If is says “Sukhoi”, then I switch off my Tx, hold down the relevant buttons, and switch it on again and go to the model select menu and scroll through until it says “Wot4”. Thus achieving model match. It has never failed. Now, a feature I would find useful would be one to tell me where the ground/tree/fence/car park was. Also, could someone develop a device, say based on the reversing proximity warning thing in cars, that could apply evasive maneuvers when any of the aforementioned items appeared in front of the plane. Actually, I have just worked that one out as well... watch were you are flying.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

BRIAN wrote on 05/10/2011:

Ordered Sunday night and arrived Tuesday morning. I expect nothing else from Giantcod. Like the rest of you I had the opinion that a 20quid module could no way compare to the offerings of JR of Futaba. A recent change of flying site decreed that I had to adopt 2.4 technology. There is never a good time but it couldnt have come at a worse time in my house. Having given it some thought I decided that my experience with some of the all in one box helis had proved to me that cheap 2.4 radio worked. An evening of research on the net revealed that the Frsky system was reliable, very good value and probably every bit as good as the JR Spectrum offerings. Sod it. I bought the two way Frsky module for my JR PCM9xii and two receivers. Well impressed with the quality and the value for money. Module is a great fit in my JR radio. One receiver has been installed in my indoor plane. Easy swap out for my 35mhz receiver and quick to bind. So far I am impressed with my choice. I have yet to fly it but I have no doubts that I will continue to be impressed. I have been buying long max batteries, Corona receivers and various servos from Giantcod. I have yet to be disappointed and I have been able to persuade a lot of my mates to convert to GC kit. Keep it up Rob.I will post again after flying and will update to 5 stars after testing. Watch this space!

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Paulo wrote on 05/10/2011:

This has breathed new life into my JR3810. I now can choose to use either 35 or 2.4 by just changing modules. Range with the V8FR receiver is superb. I have had no problems flying my Phase 3 Squall EDF model on this setup.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Bernard wrote on 15/07/2011:

One word brilliant combined with the 2.4. 8 channel rx. i did not like the antenna near the carrying handle on my jr tx, Just a personal thing and i could not position the antenna horizontal so i purchased the right angle gismo. SORTED.. range is further than i can see to control the model.

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

Rob wrote on 09/06/2011:

Ordered Sunday - along with a D8R II receiver - both arrived Tuesday morning bright and early. Excellent service.The DJT Module itself is a no frills version - supplied in a zip-loc polybag, with antenna and simple double sided A4 instruction sheet. Being a total newbie to any form of RC, after a quick read of the instructions, I plugged the module into an old, but excellent condition OJR X-347 tx, flicked the switches and had a fully functioning bench setup of 3 KO-90 servo's, a GS-D9257 headlock servo and a Titan 720 gyro. All completed within 10 minutes and that included opening various packages. Not bad for a noob!Carried out a range test this afternoon with the DJT in 'range test' mode and got over 95 metres away with no loss of control. I am assuming that is pretty good, as I wont be attempting the full excursion of 1.5km to test it!Pricing of the DJT here is the lowest I have found - even better than on fleaBay. If that is due to no shiny box, I can certainly live with that!All that remains now is to get the 2-way bits and bobs set up when they are released by FrSky. That is if I have any of it left once I have built the heli and undoubtedly crashed it more time that I can imagine I expect!

Frsky 2.4GHz DJT Two Way Communication System Module Only

JR wrote on 18/05/2011:

Arrived next day via basic First Class Parcel Post. +1Clipped straight into my Turnigy 9X Tx.No problems binding to Rx's.FailSafe is good. Works on all channels not just Throttle.I've yet to range test or fly it, I'll report back when I do.Oh! and thanks for the hat. ;)

Rx / Tx Parts and Systems
Shop by phone
9am - 4:30pm Mon - Fri
0844 848 5230 (UK) +44 133 291 2908 (Int)
Please have the product codes ready when you call